Former FBI Agent Confirms Ghosts Exist

(Source)

The 108-year-old Stanley Hotel is no stranger to the supernatural. Visitors to Estes Park, Colorado can even take a “spirit tour” of the historic hotel that inspired the bone-chilling Stephen King 1977 book “The Shining.”

Photography is encouraged during the tour of Colorado’s most haunted hotel, so John Mausling and his wife, Jessica Martinez-Mausling, took several snapshots along the way. 

Unfortunately for those hoping this is all just a Halloween prank, Ben Hansen, a former FBI agent and host of Fact or Faked: Paranormal Files, says the photo doesn’t appear to be fake.

“I really like this photo,” Hansen told HuffPost. “Assuming that it’s not doctored, it ranks up there as one of the best photos of possible paranormal evidence I’ve seen…” 

Photo can be found: HERE

I apologize for the click-baity headline but that is DEFINITELY a picture of a ghost. 100%. As they mention, this hotel was the inspiration for (and the setting of) Stephen King’s ‘The Shining’. There’s a good podcast episode about it here.

I’m very much a what-can-you prove kinda guy. I don’t take things on faith. I don’t suffer half-baked conspiracy theories. I’m a skeptic. I’ve never had any paranormal experiences (and I’d like to keep it that way, thank you very much), but I’ve heard too many stories from people I trust and respect to outright deny the possibility that ghosts exist. And when I see a photo like that I feel… well, I feel terrified. But after the terror, I feel vindicated for believing in ghosts.

Ghosts exist: Confirmed.

 

Leave a comment